

# Economy and Growth Committee Agenda

Date: Friday 10th February 2023

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: Committee Suite 1,2 & 3, Westfields, Middlewich Road,

Sandbach CW11 1HZ

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the top of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website

### PART 1 - MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

# 1. Apologies for Absence

To note any apologies for absence from Members.

#### 2. Declarations of Interest

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests in any item on the agenda.

# 3. **Minutes of Previous Meeting** (Pages 3 - 10)

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 17 January 2023.

For requests for further information

Contact: Rachel Graves

**E-Mail:** rachel.graves@cheshireeast.gov.uk

### 4. Public Speaking/Open Session

In accordance with the Council's Committee Procedure Rules and Appendix on Public Speaking, set out in the <u>Constitution</u>, a total period of 15 minutes is allocated for members of the public to put questions to the committee on any matter relating to this agenda. Each member of the public will be allowed up to two minutes each to speak, and the Chair will have discretion to vary this where they consider it appropriate.

Members of the public wishing to speak are required to provide notice of this at least three clear working days' in advance of the meeting.

# 5. Handforth Garden Village - Delivery Strategy (Pages 11 - 20)

To consider the update report on the progress of the Handforth Garden Village scheme.

## 6. Work Programme (Pages 21 - 22)

To consider the Work Programme.

**Membership:** Councillors S Brookfield, D Brown, J Clowes, M Goldsmith (Vice-Chair), P Groves, S Hogben, M Houston, D Jefferay, A Kolker, N Mannion (Chair), R Moreton, D Stockton and P Williams